Men In Black III

View the details here.

So, I loved MIB. It was so much fun and had some great moments of hilarity. It was fresh and witty. MIB II was… eh. It wasn’t the worst movie ever, but it really didn’t live up to the first movie, as is often the case with sequels.

I wanted to see MIB III just because. It’s sort of like pokemon. Gotta watch em all. But I didn’t have high expectations. I know how these things work.

Much to my personal joy, it was terrific! I giggled like a loon during several scenes, not the least of which was when J and a much younger K go to meet up with Andy Warhol, who just happens to be Agent W. Yeah, he doesn’t really love his job. Who can blame him?!

No spoilers here, since this is a recent release.

I’ll sum up with:

K has pissed off a big nasty, who decides to eliminate him in the past. He suddenly disappears and J is the only one who remembers him.

In an effort to save his partner, J has to go back in time and work with K as a younger man. Now, I will say straight up: Josh Brolin NAILS Tommy Lee Jones. Like seriously. If I didn’t know better, I’d swear that it really was a younger TLJ. It was a fantastic performance.

The movie had good writing to compliment some really stellar performances. And for my sappy self, the overall feel good ending was well worth seeing.

This is definitely going into my movie library for keeps.

Leave a Reply

