My ear itches, it’s cold, and halloween is on its way!

My ear itches.

I know that doesn’t seem like a big deal. But it so is. You know why?

THIS is why!

Yeah. He wants to eat your brain. Through your ear.

I’m terrified of spiders. I will cheerfully burn down the state if I find one in my bathtub.

Seriously, if that right there isn’t proof to you of alien life infiltrating our planet to take over and turn us all into kibble, I don’t know how to save you from yourself when the apocalypse comes. But don’t worry. I’ll mourn you. Really.

Now, I’m not so off the res, that I don’t know the fact that my hair is naturally a little curly and that there’s this one little curl that grows just around my ear and tries its best to drive me crazy by tickling my ear, is the real cause of the itching. I do know this. But that doesn’t stop me from worrying that maybe this time is the time that it’s an evil, alien, arachnid bent on sucking out my brain.

***

I’m allergic to heat. Or the sun. Or something like that. At least, that’s my excuse.

The truth is that I just loathe it. It’s evil and trying to kill us all by baking us.

So I’m always happy when it’s cool and overcast and rainy.

It’s not like that today.

But it is cold in my office, which is nice. So much so, in fact, that I had to put on a hoodie. Not the emo, eyeliner sort of hoodie. A fun, happy, Disney hoodie. Yay!

***

Halloween is almost here!

Yay fall! Yay weather!

Yay three pound bags of candy that will never make it all the way to Halloween, because some lovely person had the genius idea of putting snickers, twix, heath bars, and whoppers all into the same bag. Together.

Bliss!

PS: WordPress is doing that thing again, where it doesn’t wanna let me add tags or link pictures the way that I’m supposed to. I don’t understand why. I think perhaps it wants some candy too. It could have just asked instead of holding functions hostage. Jeez.

PS2: M read this entry and suggested rebranding the blog to “thisisacryforhelp.com”. I’m not sure if I should be offended or really scared for myself. Either way, I’m certain he’s a meaniebutt and will thank me when he is saved from a spider sucking out his brain. THEN who will be crying for help? HUH? Yeah.

PS3 (or is that PPS? Cause I think PS3 might be totally tm’d, in which case, oops!): K just passed her last test and is officially a degreed person and all that good stuff. Grats K! So proud of you!

Leave a Reply

