Revolution

Read the details here.

I’ve watched two episodes of this show now, and I have to say, I’m a fan. *

For those of you unfamiliar with Revolution and who chose not to click my handy dandy link up above there that would have told you all about it, I’ll go ahead and nutshell for you.

The power went out. The end.

Okay, there’s really more to it than that. Somehow or other, all of the electricity in the world just poofed. Sort of like a paycheck the day after you get it.

People have to relearn to live without electricity. Which, of course, proves impossible for some and they become food for the others who lived, only they made them into a drink or something green and… wait. Wrong movie. Rewind.

It turns out, though, that not all the power every where is gone. Which is the first of many “Oh SNAP” moments that I’ve had in the two episodes that I’ve seen.

Billy Burke is in the show, you know, the dad from Twilight who learned all kinds of mad fighting skills dealing with horny werewolves and stalking vampires while trying to cope with his angst magnet teen daughter. (I can’t take credit for this thought. A started it. I just took it to the logical conclusion.)

He’s pretty much a badass, although A and I are still waiting for him to show up in a “Team Jacob” t-shirt, because we’ve determined that he was totally all about Jacob.

The writing is pretty good. There are twists and turns and some good humor thrown in so that you don’t get bogged down in the omgthistotallysuckshowthehellamisupposedtotweetwithnoelectricity?!?! of it all. I have to give it to the writers, if there were no power, I’d totally trade 80 million dollars for a roll or 50 of Charmin and have now begun to hoard it in a storage unit, should that day ever come.

Also, it was created by Eric Kripke, who is totally awesome all over the place in my book, because he is responsible for the yummy goodness that is Supernatural.

*Because I like this show, expect it to be canceled before it has run its full season and/or never see a second season. True story!

PS: Teenage girls. I know you’re angsty and have serious issues. If the power all goes out, you’ll have a lot more. I get it. Really. But just remember, if you’re ever in that situation and a woman that you resent for not being your mom offers to help you… Don’t be rude about it. Cause she’s going to turn out to be a serious badass and kill people with oxygen masks. Sort of like Kate Beckinsale, only not a vampire and blonde.

Leave a Reply

