31 days til NaNoWriMo

October 1st.

Fall has officially… fallen? This is my favourite time of year. Autumn, leaves, weather change (cause good gods do I hate me some summer heat), Halloween, the onset of winter, and NaNoWriMo.

I’ve actively participated really just last year. I signed up to participate a couple of years ago and stuff just got in the way. That sucked, but last year I pushed things aside and demanded writing time to work on this. It helped a TON. I got to just around 30k ish words.

This year, I’m going to hit 50k.

It’s going to happen.

Here’s my plan:

  1. Steal underwear
  2. ???
  3. Profit!

Hmm. That doesn’t sound quite right. I think that’s the wrong plan.

  1. Finish NaNoWriMo
  2. Write a totally awesome book
  3. Get published!

There we go! Sure there are details missing, but it’s going to happen goshdarnit.

And just to keep me honest, I’ll be posting my progress just like I did last year. If it sucks, just tell me in the comments and I’ll use your feedback for editing time 😉

Leave a Reply

