Love Me – Diane Alberts

View the details here.

I was out of reading material the other day.

I know, I know. It was traumatic. I don’t know how I survived.

Then, the lovely and amazing Heather Riccio bailed me out with a copy of Love Me for review! Huzzah! I’ve read other awesomeness by Diane (who I also religiously stalk on Twitter) so I knew that I was going to love it. loveme

I was so right!

The Blurb:

Thomas Jones has come to Vegas to win yet another account for his marketing company. But when he sits across from beautiful and sensual Brianna Falk to deliver his pitch, his desire to leave Vegas as quickly as possible is replaced by the need to get closer to her. Yet she resists his charm.

Brianna knows a date with Thomas could jeopardize her job, but he’s so maddening and insistent, she has a hard time denying him just one date. But that’s all it can be: one date. Because she has to protect her job and her secrets, even if it means giving up a chance at a life she never thought she’d have again.

The Good:

S.T.E.A.M.Y! Whew! Goodness gracious. I had to fan myself while I was reading, and I couldn’t stop reading, which totally blew my “read and work at the same time” plan out of the water! There was a lot of fanning and blushing going on that day.

I really enjoyed the interactions between Thomas and Brianna. There was so much snarky goodness as he flirted with her and she shut him down. It was so much fun to read. I also loved the way that Thomas bravely threw himself into getting to know her kids and getting along with them. He was totally committed before he could even admit that he was. It was just adorable!

They were totally sweet together and Diane did a terrific job showing how their past hurts affected their current relationship. It was also heartwarming how committed they both were to overcoming all that and learning to trust someone again.

I love Diane, she’s a darling. I love her writing, she really gets in there and makes you feel all the feels, so I’d love her writing even if I didn’t love her. That’s really just not a problem though, cause she’s really awesome and you should follow her on Twitter too!

The Bad:

S.T.E.A.M.Y! I got NO work done! Oh and I totally got choked up at the end. *sniffle*

Overall:

Read this! It’s a fast, fun read and it leaves you feeling all warm and fuzzy afterward.

Leave a Reply

